Baked Cauliflower

IMG_2792 Thanks to my sister for randomly mentioning “baked cauliflower” last fall. It took me until March to actually look up a recipe for this! I just made this and it’s so good…it would be perfect for a caveman diet or someone who’s on a food allergy diet.

I used:
1 whole head of cauliflower
1 fresh lemon
sea salt in a grinder
pepper in a grinder
olive oil to drizzle over top
coconut oil
pine nuts
Donabe Pot or whatever you use as a baking dish

Directions:
Heat oven to 400 degrees F
Separate the cauliflower into bite-size pieces & put them in your baking dish
Cut the lemon in half; squeeze the lemon juice all over the cauliflower
Grind salt and pepper over the cauliflower
Drizzle some olive oil over the cauliflower
Bake for 30 minutes at 400
Take the lid off; sprinkle on some pine nuts; bake for another 6 minutes or so
and you’re done!

Enjoy immediately.  I slathered on lots of coconut oil on top of mine, and sprinkled on some extra pink Hawaiian sea salt.  I love coconut oil and pink Hawaiian sea salt.  Mmmmm…..so good.

So, what’s in the background there in the picture?  Water kefir brewing on my counter…and bottled & capped homemade water kefir.  I’ll write about my water kefir experiments in another post.

Enjoy!

About Susan Bame

Writer, Mediator, Facilitator, Teacher, fascinated with indigenous forms of conflict resolution. I love watching people become empowered. I have a master's degree in conflict resolution and a personal interest in organic food, detoxing and healing the body, alternative holistic approaches to health, self-empowerment and win-win solutions through mediation, Structured Water™, and energetic healing. I lived on the Omaha Reservation in northeast Nebraska for ten years, worked with Native families in the area, and have a great interest in Native history, culture, practices, traditions, stories, and current affairs. View all posts by Susan Bame

Leave a Reply

