trip to Fuji Bay for sushi

The restaurant in Sioux City, one of my favorite restaurants, not the actual place in Japan, not yet, at least.

I ordered my usual sushi platter, but did not eat it with soy sauce.  I realized while eating my wonderful sushi that sushi really needs soy sauce.  Soy sauce is fermented and is not (yet) on my “okay” list of foods to eat. Photos of Fuji Bay, Sioux City
This photo of Fuji Bay is courtesy of TripAdvisor

And the rare steak appetizer would have been phenomenally wonderful with the soy-ginger-horseradish sauce served with it, but alas; for now, no soy sauce.  It was wonderful, though, even without the sauce.

The outbreaks are diminishing even further.  It’s gotten so much (extremely much!) better that I caught myself yesterday fantasizing about when I could have … a cup of coffee?  A piece of Marie Callender’s coconut cream pie?  (To DIE for.)  Yesterday I noticed an itchy spot develop on my left hand, and one on my neck, and another one here or there — and now I forget where.  SUCH a change since mid-June when at least half my body was covered with them and I felt so uncomfortable I just wanted to crawl right out of my skin.  I’d say the L-Glutamine plus zinc, probiotics (I’m using acidophilus tablets) and digestive enzymes, are working.  I’m also still taking a couple of Evening Primrose Oil tablets in the morning, some Vitamin C (2000), a B12, a Fish Oil capsule.

About Susan Bame

Writer, Mediator, Facilitator, Teacher, fascinated with indigenous forms of conflict resolution. I love watching people become empowered. I have a master's degree in conflict resolution and a personal interest in organic food, detoxing and healing the body, alternative holistic approaches to health, self-empowerment and win-win solutions through mediation, Structured Water™, and energetic healing. I lived on the Omaha Reservation in northeast Nebraska for ten years, worked with Native families in the area, and have a great interest in Native history, culture, practices, traditions, stories, and current affairs. View all posts by Susan Bame

Leave a Reply

