two days with glutamine

So I read blogs, message boards, articles, and so on and so on online, then started visiting the local stores like Wal-Mart and some local health food stores.  I ended up ordering powdered L-Glutamine from Amazon, and it may be another 9 days before that arrives.  I was getting tired of waiting for it, last night, and decided to just go ahead and buy a 10-day supply in pill form from Wal-Mart.

I came home last night and took 10 500-milligram L-Glutamine tablets, one acidophilus, one digestive enzyme, and one zinc — along with my 2000 mg Evening Primrose softgels to deal with the itching.  And this morning I took my second batch.

Tonight, at a time when usually my body starts needing an anti-itch boost, meaning it’s time for the next round of Evening Primrose Oil, it’s pretty subdued.  There’s a few itchy red thick bumps here and there, but I’m not plastered with them.

Maybe it’s because I just *so want to believe* this is helping.

Or maybe it is helping, already.

I guess time will tell.

 

 

 

 

About Susan Bame

Writer, Mediator, Facilitator, Teacher, fascinated with indigenous forms of conflict resolution. I love watching people become empowered. I have a master's degree in conflict resolution and a personal interest in organic food, detoxing and healing the body, alternative holistic approaches to health, self-empowerment and win-win solutions through mediation, Structured Water™, and energetic healing. I lived on the Omaha Reservation in northeast Nebraska for ten years, worked with Native families in the area, and have a great interest in Native history, culture, practices, traditions, stories, and current affairs. View all posts by Susan Bame

Leave a Reply

