“Who are you allergic to?”

This may be my last post to this blog.

Or not.

One day last week I had a private channeling session with a friend of mine, and I wanted to know how come I’ve been having hives.  The elimination diet certainly helped me feel more comfortable.  What was causing the hives?  Would I be able to clear this from my body?  What was going on?

We talked about an event going on in my life in March, right before the hives set in so strongly.  In February I found what might be called a long-lost friend, almost a sister in some ways.  We spent several long mornings and afternoons having coffee together, enjoying getting to know each other, telling stories.  It was so wonderful.  We were so much alike — not just “sort of” alike — but identical in so many ways.

And without going into the whole long story that follows, I’ll just say this:  the upshot of the channel was that she was causing me to have hives.  And what I needed to do was to disconnect from her.  Entirely.

Which we did, during the channel.  I energetically disconnected from her.

And over the past 10 or so days I’ve been trying it out:  can I eat this, that I know would cause an instant severe outbreak, or did in March?  How about that food item?  Or another?

So far, over the past ten days, I’ve been able to eat most of the foods that caused me to break out in big pink itchy 50-cent-piece-sized bumps all over my body, with no itching.  Last night I tried eating the hamburger & fries with lots of ketchup & Cherry Coke meal that instantly made my lips swell up in March.  No problem.  I’ve got a few itchy red bumps that look like mosquito bites, several places, and trust me, there’s no mosquitoes around at the moment…so no, I’m not entirely clear, but clearing, perhaps.

I’ve also been drinking coffee, which made me itch in April…I ate a whole (yes) Marie Callender coconut cream pie over the past few days, and oh my, it was wonderful with coffee…I had some dairy, some soy, some of just about every allergen on the “bad” list on the elimination diet…and I’ve had no huge outbreaks.  I’m taking no medication, no herbal supplements, and really I’m not drinking enough water, which would help in eliminating toxins.  So I’ve been doing all the “bad” stuff, to see what will happen.

And what has happened since May 23 is “not a whole lot.”

So, am I out of the woods?  Can I quit this strict diet forever?

I’ll probably continue it to some extent.  I’ve lost weight on it, a little, anyway, and I feel good.  I’ve been enjoying, actually, the simplicity of some protein, more veggies and real whole grains (not in bread), and mangoes.  My store has been carrying fresh organic mangoes.  And all things coconut!  I wasn’t aware of all the coconut products out there.  I’ve enjoyed getting to learn about coconut.  Today I ordered some more coconut oil from Amazon, and am going to try coconut manna.  It sounds intriguing.

So, to anyone who may discover this blog in the future:  if you’re wondering what in the world is causing your rash, your hives, your allergies, it may not just be “food.”  Open up your perspective a little bit.  Take a look at everything that’s going on in your life, on many different levels, especially the emotional parts of your life.  Think about what was going on with you when you really started breaking out.  Was there an emotional trauma of some sort going on with you then?  (That’s the part of the story I didn’t go into.)  Some upheaval?  Some WTF!!!!ness going on in your life?  That could actually be causing the outbreak.

And once you discover who you’re allergic to, how do you disconnect from that person or that event?  No doubt each person will answer that question differently for themselves.  It could be that a firm “get the hell out of my house!!!” coming from the core of YOU is all it will take.

No matter what, take back your good health!  You deserve it.

 

 

 

 

About Susan Bame

Writer, Mediator, Facilitator, Teacher, fascinated with indigenous forms of conflict resolution. I love watching people become empowered. I have a master's degree in conflict resolution and a personal interest in organic food, detoxing and healing the body, alternative holistic approaches to health, self-empowerment and win-win solutions through mediation, Structured Water™, and energetic healing. I lived on the Omaha Reservation in northeast Nebraska for ten years, worked with Native families in the area, and have a great interest in Native history, culture, practices, traditions, stories, and current affairs. View all posts by Susan Bame

Leave a Reply

