neem cream

One Sunday morning a few weeks back I woke with the word “neem!” in my head.  I spent a good part of the rest of the day researching neem, neem products, neem’s benefits.

Somehow in whatever dream I had just been dreaming, I *knew* that neem was going to help me with this itchiness.

So I researched everything I could about neem, ordered neem soap, neem cream and neem salve from Amazon, and went about stirring up my very own coconut oil lotion.

Between taking oregano oil internally, changing my diet, and using my own coconut oil lotion, by the time the neem products came, I never opened them, never used them.

Last night I made the mistake of eating something wrong at dinner…and today the red spots are back, they’re raised again, and the itchiness was driving me crazy at the office.  And my lotion and oregano oil capsules were at home.

But the neem products — still unopened — were with me in my briefcase!  I opened the neem cream and rubbed it all over my legs and arms and hands where it was just torture, the itching.

The itching didn’t stop immediately, but within half an hour it was tremendously relieved.  That was six hours ago and the itchy symptoms have subsided, on the spots where I rubbed in the neem cream.

Tomorrow I’m going to have to find out what’s in that coconut sauce I had last night on my stir-fry at Hu Hot, because obviously that’s what made me break out today.

Thank goodness for the neem cream in my briefcase today!

About Susan Bame

Writer, Mediator, Facilitator, Teacher, fascinated with indigenous forms of conflict resolution. I love watching people become empowered. I have a master's degree in conflict resolution and a personal interest in organic food, detoxing and healing the body, alternative holistic approaches to health, self-empowerment and win-win solutions through mediation, Structured Water™, and energetic healing. I lived on the Omaha Reservation in northeast Nebraska for ten years, worked with Native families in the area, and have a great interest in Native history, culture, practices, traditions, stories, and current affairs. View all posts by Susan Bame

Leave a Reply

